Family Institute

The Family Institute for Jewish Living and Learning meets on Friday afternoons during the school year and on Sunday mornings, 10:00-12:00, for individualized Hebrew language instruction and mentoring.  Meeting on Fridays creates an organic opportunity to transition into and experience Shabbat, in real time.  As we welcome Shabbat together, we experience the transition from doing to simply being.  We learn that Shabbat is about letting go of our usual weekday mode of working, acquiring, and consuming.  Instead, Shabbat is a day of contemplation and gratitude for what we have and a day for renewed focus on our family and community.

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Apr 06 2014 except Sun Feb 16 2014, Sun Mar 16 2014, Sun Mar 30 2014.
Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Display on front page rotator?: 
Event Type: