Na’aseh V’Nishma Minyan

In the Glick Chapel at 10:15 unless otherwise noted:  August 31 (Strahilevitz bar mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), September 21 (Bueno de Mesquita bar mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary)October 26 (Mrizek bat mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), November 9 (10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), April 18 (10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary).

Na'aseh V'nishma Minyan“We Do, We Learn.”  This uplifting monthly service continues into the New  Year in the spirit of “Na’aseh V’Nishma” as is written above the Ark in the Simon Sanctuary—we will do, and then we will listen as we seek to understand.  We explore various ways to express ourselves through tefillah and study as we pray, sing, and learn together as a community.  All are welcome to join us for an enriching worship experience with the inclusion of these elements:

  • Warm up with a joyful P’sukei D’zimra—raising our voices in song and praise with acoustic instrumental accompaniment.
  • Torah reading of varied lengths and inspired English readings to encourage multi-generational participation for all levels.
  • Torah study facilitated by members of the community and guests.
  • All join together with the community for kiddush and camaraderie.
Date and Time: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Oct 12 2019, Sat Nov 02 2019, Sat Dec 07 2019, Sat Jan 04 2020, Sat Feb 01 2020.
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 10:15am
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 10:15am
Display on front page rotator?: