Na’aseh V’Nishma Minyan

In the Glick Chapel at 10:00 unless otherwise noted:  October 20 (Elia bat mitzvah at 10:15 in the Simon Sanctuary), December 22, January 12, February 23, March 16, April 13, May 11, June 1, June 22, June 29, and August 31.

Na'aseh V'nishma Minyan“We Do, We Learn.”  This uplifting monthly service continues into the New  Year in the spirit of “Na’aseh V’Nishma” as is written above the Ark in the Simon Sanctuary—we will do, and then we will listen as we seek to understand.  We explore various ways to express ourselves through tefillah and study as we pray, sing, and learn together as a community.  All are welcome to join us for an enriching worship experience with the inclusion of these elements:

  • Warm up with a joyful P’sukei D’zimra—raising our voices in song and praise with acoustic instrumental accompaniment.
  • Torah reading of varied lengths and inspired English readings to encourage multi-generational participation for all levels.
  • Torah study facilitated by members of the community and guests.
  • All join together with the community for kiddush and camaraderie.
Date and Time: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Dec 22 2018, Sat Jan 12 2019, Sat Feb 23 2019, Sat Mar 16 2019, Sat Apr 13 2019, Sat May 11 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019, Sat Jun 22 2019, Sat Jun 29 2019, Sat Aug 31 2019.
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00am
Display on front page rotator?: 
Event Type: