Na’aseh V’Nishma Minyan

In the Glick Chapel at 10:15 unless otherwise noted:  October 20 (Elia bat mitzvah at 10:15 in the Simon Sanctuary), December 15 (Torah study with Rabbi David Minkus), January 12 (Torah study with Jonathan Lear), February 23 (Torah study with Hal Weitzman and Julie Oppenheimer), March 9 (Hallel v'Zimra Shabbaton), April 13 (Deegan bar mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary)May 11 (Vaang bar mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), June 1 (Rosenberg bar mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), June 22 (Waltzer bat mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), June 29 (Niestat bat mitzvah at 10:00 in the Simon Sanctuary), and August 31.

Na'aseh V'nishma Minyan“We Do, We Learn.”  This uplifting monthly service continues into the New  Year in the spirit of “Na’aseh V’Nishma” as is written above the Ark in the Simon Sanctuary—we will do, and then we will listen as we seek to understand.  We explore various ways to express ourselves through tefillah and study as we pray, sing, and learn together as a community.  All are welcome to join us for an enriching worship experience with the inclusion of these elements:

  • Warm up with a joyful P’sukei D’zimra—raising our voices in song and praise with acoustic instrumental accompaniment.
  • Torah reading of varied lengths and inspired English readings to encourage multi-generational participation for all levels.
  • Torah study facilitated by members of the community and guests.
  • All join together with the community for kiddush and camaraderie.
Date and Time: 
Repeats every day 1 times except Sat Apr 13 2019, Sat May 11 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019, Sat Jun 22 2019, Sat Jun 29 2019. Also includes Sat Dec 15 2018, Sat Jan 12 2019, Sat Feb 23 2019, Sat Mar 09 2019, Sat May 11 2019, Sat Aug 31 2019.
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:15am
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:15am
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:15am
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:15am
Display on front page rotator?: 
Event Type: